Regional Clubs

Skål in the United Kingdom comprises eight clubs, from the south coast up to Scotland, and off shore to include Guernsey and Northern Ireland.

Browse the pages below for more information. Or even better, why not get in touch and come along to one of our events?

  • Brighton, Sussex & the Channel
    Formed on the 11th of April 1939. On the 12th of February 2012 joined with the Channel Club to become Skål International Brighton, Sussex and the Channel    


    President - Christine Ayers
    Sales Manager, Rectory Holidays
    The Old Rectory, Litlington, Polegate BN26 5RB
    01238 70032
    Christineayers1@gmail.com


    1st Vice President - Derek Ketteridge
    Divisional Director, Tour Indemnity
    10a Buckingham Road, Shoreham by the Sea, BN43 5UA
    01273 46330
    dketteridge@tourindemnity.co.uk


    2nd Vice President - Anthony Gay
    Vice President,
    International Relations,
    ACP Rail International, 158 Victoria Street, London SW1E 5LB
    0207 834 4712
    jdagay@btinternet.com


    Secretary - Edward Lewis
    Lansdowne Hotel, King Edwards Parade, Eastbourne, Sussex BN21 4EE
    01323 725174
    reception@lansdowne-hotel.co.uk


    Treasurer - Philip Ayers
    Proprietor, Rectory Holidays
    The Old Rectory, Litlington, Polegate BN26 5RB
    01238 70032
    candpayers@mistral.co.uk


    Event Organiser - Martin Haley
    Account Manager, El Al Israel Airlines Ltd
    Blackburn House, Blackburn Road, London NW6 1RZ
    0207 624 9708 / 0203 204 0400


    Past-President - Eric Etienne
    VP Tours
    10 Allee Des Bouvreuils
    62930 Wimereux France
    + 33 3 21 33 80 49 + 33 6 07 36 32 78
    eetienne@nordnet. fr


    Council Members - Sally Gray, Robin Mead and Keith Watson


     

  • Cambridge & East Anglia

    Formed on the 5th of March 1962. Now in our 53rd year and still going!


    President - Doreen Drewett
    Hind Cottage Abington Pigotts Nr. Royston Herts SG8 0SD
    doreendrewett@btinternet.com
    Past President


    Treasurer - Joka Fayers
    01206 322885
    Joka@Fayers.net


    Webmaster - Barbara Powdrill


    Secretary - Ian McCubbin
    20 Mill Lane Goostrey Crewe Cheshire CW4 8PN
    01477 533 013
    I.Mc.Cubbin@btinternet.com
    Holds the highest award in Skål, Membre D'Honeur. Past World President in 1995


    Council member - David Wickham
    0208 144 6350
    barbarajean@waitrose.com
    Details as Immediate Past President below


    Council Member - Ronald Avery
    01732 461934
    Past President


    Council Member - Christine Bennett
    Ardleys New Cut Layer de la Haye Colchester, Essex CO2 0EH
    012 0638 6060
    bennett.ardleys@btinternet.com
    Past President


    Council Member - Gillian Blakes
    01206 210801
    Past President. Managed to re-generate the club and pass it on in good shape.


    Immediate Past President - Barbara Wickham
    0208 144 6350
    barbarajean@waitrose.com
    Although now resident in Portugal, and attending Algarve meetings, Barbara still takes an active part in Skål in the UK. Long range Pesident in 2015, but that is Skål!


    Past President - Tony Bennett
    Ardleys New Cut Layer-de-la-Haye Colchester Essex CO2 0JE
    01206 734660
    bennett.ardleys@btinternet.com
    National President in 2009


    Past President - Maurice Steer
    Currently recovering from a severe stroke, we wish him a speedy recovery.


    Past President - Marisa Carman
    marisa.carman@btinternet.com
    Had a good and successful year as President. Looking to support Barbara in 2015


  • Guernsey

    Our Website is www.skalguernsey.com


    President - Roger Edwards
    Sans Gene, Les Hubits. St Martin, GY4 6NB
    Tel: 01481 235294
    rogerandsusie@hotmail.co.uk


    Honorary Secretary - Janie Corbet
    L Arnaque, Rue De La Vielle Mare, Vazon, Castel, Guernsey, GY5 7AT
    01481 254653
    jcorbet@cwgsy.net


    Juliette Batiste
    Maison Bel Air, Le Chene, GY8 0AL
    01481 238503
    juliette@maisonbelair.com


    Ken Baker
    Le Vallet, Rue du Vallet, St Peters, Guernsey, GY7 9EX
    01481 264737
    ken@worldtravel.gg


    Treasurer - Claudio Sylvestri
    Serena, Jerbourg Road, St Martin, GY4 6AZ
    01484 236635
    claudio.silvestri@careygroup.gg


    Council Member - Sid Torode
    Mon Plaisir, Route de Farras, Forest, GY8 0DY
    01481 264498
    sid62guernsey@gmail.com


    Council Member - Niek Van Zutphen
    Le Chene Hotel. Forest Road, Forest, Guernsey, GY8 0AH
    01481 235566
    info@lechene.co.uk

  • London
    Formed on the 27th of November 1934...


    President - Brian Donnelly
    The >MICE NEtwork
    www.morethanmice.com
    07834 770442
    brian.donnelly@morethanmice.com


    Immediate Past President - Paul Hoskins
    Fulcrum Travel Marketing, 3rd Floor, 207 Regent Street, London W1B 3HH
    020 7183 7788
    paul.hoskins@fulcrummarketing.uk.com


    Immediate Past President - Alison Partridge
    52 Madeley Road London W5 2LU
    0781 475 9025
    alison@goinggardens.com


    Secretary - Paul Follows
    Tel: +44 (0)1892 661 532
    Mob: +44 (0)7710 411 504
    Email: secretary@skallondon.co.uk


    Treasurer - Robin Jackson
    UK Travel Designers LTD 19 The Mall Bromley Kent BR1 1TT
    020 8325 8965
    robin@ukgrouptravel.com

    Elected club President at the AGM of 2010, and a keen supporter of Skål both on the Local and National stage. Took the role of Treasuer at the 2012 AGM

    Enjoys attending trade shows, especially in the USA and has found his Skål membership has many advantages, including discounts, especially in Arizona.

    www.ukgrouptravel.com


    Membership Development Officer - Cara Stewart-Clark
    +44 (0) 7756 945 671


    PR & Marketing - Philip Cooke
    Destination Marketing Group 3 College Green Gloucester GL1 2LR
    01452 500 663
    philip@thedmg.co.uk


    Council Member - Brian Donnelly
    20 Park Way Rickmansworth Herts WD3 7AT
    briandonnelly04@gmail.com

    Brian Donelly will spearhead the new roll in IT and Social Media.


    Council Member - Jennifer Wilson
    Pixelle Ltd 84 Mercers Road London N19 4PR
    0207 263 7277
    jwilsonpixelle@supanet.com

  • Northern Ireland

    Formed on the 1st of March 1954.
    Our web site is www.skalni.com


    President - Lydia Gourley
    HR Specialist and Consultant
    07736 745890
    lydia_gourley@yahoo.co.uk


    Vice President - Dan Lavery
    Founder, Long Line Surf School
    07738 128507
    info@longlinesurfschool.co.uk


    Past President - Mark Langham
    Hotel General Manager
    028 9066 9706
    mark.langham@hilton.com


    Honorary Secretary - Diane Toner
    28 Cranmore Avenue, Belfast BT9 6JH
    028 9066 9706
    diane@tonermarketing.co.uk


    Honorary Treasurer - Mark Alexander
    MA Consulting, 16 Old Mill, Dunadry BT41 4QF
    028 9443 9620
    mark@maconsulting.biz


    Council Member and National 1st President UK - Ken Sharp
    Salty Dog
    07720 297279
    ken@saltydogbangor.com


    Council Member - Mary O'Neill
    02870 826100
    mary@ramadaportrush.com


    Council Member - Ann Donaghy
    ann@ramadaportrush.com


    Council Member - Valerie Coils
    Bushmills Distillery and Visitor Centre
    valerie.coils@bushmills.com


    Council Member - Norman McBride
    Hotel General Manager
    gm@bgc.hastingshotels.com


    Council Member - Vicky Green
    Group Business Development Manager
    vicky.green@andrashouse.co.uk

  • Scotland
    President - Tom Higgins
    tomfhiggins@aol.co.uk


    Vice President - Caroline Mulligan
    Tourism Ireland 98 West George Street Glasgow G2 1PJ
    0141 572 4030
    cmulligan@tourismireland.com


    Immediate Past President - Janice Abbott
    16 Kelly Street Greenock PA16 8JX
    07852 246494
    jabbott11@yahoo.co.uk


    Secretary - Ian Scott
    15 Newton Avenue, Elderslie, Paisley PA5 9BE
    0141 559 7236
    ian_scott15@hotmail.co.uk


    Treasurer - Maurice Rochford
    34 Kirkburn Avenue, Cambuslang. G72 8NT
    0141 641 3959
    mauricerochford@hotmail.com


    Club Member - Jackie Anderson
    74 Terregles Drive Glasgow G41 4RN
    07788 184 114
    jacquelinembanderson@googlemail.com


    Club Member - David Goddard
    43 Landor Road, Knowle, Solihull B93 9HZ
    01564 776 611
    david.ailie@btinternet.com

    Also the National Treasurer


    Club Member - Ann Leighton
    35 Glenacre Crescent, Glasgow G71 6EH
    01698 818 324
    ann35gleanacre@blueyonder.co.uk


    Club Member - Meg Macfarlane
    Glasgow
    0141 942 3285
    megmacfarlane@hotmail.com

  • Southampton
    Formed on the 17th of April 1950

    President - Dieter Schlieben
    Bernard House, Northwood Lane, Hayling Island. Hants PO11 0LR
    02392 469595
    dieter.schlieben@hotmail.co.uk

    Also Newsletter Editor


    Secretary - Brian Chambers
    21 Thornbury Wood, Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh, Hants. SO53 5DP
    02380 265683
    bripat@brialdon.freeserve.co.uk


    Treasurer - John Bright
    61,Sea View Road, Hayling Island Hampshire.PO11 9PD John M Bright National President 2010
    02392 461969
    john.m.bright@btinternet.com


    Webmaster - Brian Chambers
    21 Thornbury Wood, Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh, Hants SO53 5DP
    Tel: 02380 265 683

     

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Close